Hey everyone, I decided to write about something a bit different from the usual anime review! I’ve been at a writer’s block for reviews so wanted to come up with a challenge. This isn’t really a tag post but if you want to try this yourself, you’re welcome to. I’m sure other people have already done something like this before but wanted to give it a go myself. 

Basically, you take one fandom and crossover it with another but mix in the other characters, settings, etc. from the two. It’s easier shown than explained. 

The two fandoms I will be using today are Disney’s cartoon The Owl House and Nintendo’s video game Pokemon Sword/Shield. 

I’ll be adding in the protagonist, friends, rivals and partner pokemon. This is pretty much the challenge-come up with a main protagonist in the AU, their friends, rivals, etc. It doesn’t have to be a story but you can add one if you want. For right now though, I’ll be just listing them to make it easier. Also, won’t be adding in this for the Pokemon characters since their partners, rivals and friends will be the same as in the game.

Protagonist: Luz 

Friends: Willow, Hop, Eda, Gus, King. 

Partner Pokemon: King? ( he does team up with Luz but is really Eda’s main partner.) In this AU, King will be a rare type of Cubone pokemon! Since he looks similar to one. 

Rivals: Amity, Marnie, Bede. 

I struggled a bit with the partner pokemon since you’d think he’d be Eda’s, but let’s just say Eda gives King to Luz to start off her journey. I think Eda can live with her main partner being Hooty. (I’d like to say Hooty is a Decidueye pokemon in this AU). I’m still trying to come up with a fanfic for this crossover but I’m not sure where to start but I’ll list off the other characters in this AU. 

Antagonist: Amity 

Friends: Bede, Marnie. 

Partner Pokemon(s): Gengar, Gothita? Or Muk. ( I’d like to say Amity would be a psychic or dark type user or maybe poison but I’m not sure which is why I’m listing multiple partners). 

Rivals: Luz, Willow, Gus. 

Side Character: Gus (I’d also like to add Gus and Hop would get along great). 

Friends: Hop, Luz, Willow. 

Partner Pokemon: Poppolio (Honestly, for partner pokemon I struggle with this since I don’t know enough about Gus to know which pokemon he’d use. I only recently started Owl House.But I kind of randomly made him a water type user). 

Rivals: Amity, Bede, Marnie. 

Next up is Willow who I’m leaning towards being a grass user type for obvious reasons if you’ve seen the show you know Willow can use nature as her magic!

Side character: Willow

Partner Pokemon: Bulbasaur or Sudowoodo 

Rivals: Amity, Bede, Marnie. 

And last but not least, we have a mostly dark/ghost type user Eda. In this AU Eda is a gym leader herself. Her template will be a bit different from the others, I’ll just be listing her partner pokemon since she’s no longer doing the journey, I don’t know if I can list friends/rivals.

Side character: Eda 

Teacher to Luz and runs her own gym. 

Partner pokemon : 

Cubone “King”(formerly) , Decidueye(“Hootie”) , Sableye or Gengar. 

Gym type: Ghost/dark 

And there we have it! This challenge may vary depending on what two fandoms you decide to cross over, but you pretty much can just come up with characters, the setting for it, rivals, etc. Of course if you decide to participate it’s up to you, but if you do be sure to tag me in your post so I know you decided to take part in it! I know this was very different from what I normally post but hope you enjoyed it! I mainly just wrote this for fun. Have a good day/night everyone and stay safe!

8 thoughts on “Owl House x Pokemon SWSH The Crossover AU challenge an idea by me

  1. I like this idea! I might use the tag for a fan fiction day post or something. Lot of creative stuff can be done there. I will be sure to tag you if I do!

    I haven’t seen OWL house but I do like specifically crossing an Eastern and a Western series. I dont think Marnie would be friends with Bede though! Bede is an ass , Marnie not that much she’s just Brittish.
    I like seeing Poplio here though! It deserves love!

    I already have a hillarious idea of Breaking Bad x Shokugeki No Souma..
    Where A Young Walter White is like a chemical style cook in the same dorm as Souma.. “Souma we need to cook” .. Something with Pizza on the roof and making food blue.. Oh I got ideas xD

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.